Commissioners

Al Sandrini, Chairperson
Retired School District Superintendent
(661) 330-4848
asandrini1@bak.rr.com

Mayor Karen Goh, Former Commissioner

Rick Robles, Vice Chairperson
Superintendent
Lamont School District
7915 Burgundy Avenue
Lamont, CA  93241
(661) 845-0751
rrobles@lesd.us

Dena Murphy, Treasurer
Director
KC Department of Human Services
100 East California Avenue, 93306
(661) 633-7307
murphyd@co.kern.ca.us

Claudia Jonah, M.D., Secretary
Health Officer
County of Kern Public Health Services Department
1800 Mt. Vernon Ave, 3rd Floor, 93306
jonahc@co.kern.ca.us

Sam Aunai
Dean of Instruction
Porterville College
(559) 791-2308
sam.aunai@portervillecollege.edu

Supervisor David Couch
Supervisor – 4th District
1115 Truxtun Avenue, 93301
district4@co.kern.ca.us

Susan Lerude
Community Advocate
(661) 303-8690
sdlerude@gmail.com

Jennie Sill
Children’s System of Care Administrator
Kern Behavioral Health and Recovery Services
3300 Truxtun Avenue, Suite 290
PO Box 1000, 93301
jsill@kernbhrs.org

Cindy Wasson
Retired KC Nursing Director
(661) 304-0832
lwasson2@gmail.com

ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

Michelle Curioso
Director of Nursing
MCAH Director
County of Kern Public Health Services
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue, 93306
curiosomi@co.kern.ca.us

Heather Hornibrook
MH Unit Supervisor II, Foster Care Team
Kern County Mental Health Department
2001 28th Street, 93301
(661) 868-8306
HHornibrook@co.kern.ca.us

Leticia Perez
Supervisor – 5th District
1115 Truxtun Avenue, 93301
district5@co.kern.ca.us

Antanette Reed
Assistant Director
Child Protective Services
Kern County Department of Human Services
100 E. California Avenue, 93307
reedan@co.kern.ca.us

 

Facebook Twitter

First 5 Kern Logo

Roland Maier, Executive Director
2724 L Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
(661) 328-8888
FAX (661) 328-8880

Healthy Kids

Join our Email List

Back to Top